South African Universities

By Admin · Sep 11, 2023

South African universities 

In South Africa, there are many universities located in different provinces. These universities offer education and opportunities to students from different backgrounds. Let's take a look at the universities in each province. 

Eastern Cape

1. Nelson Mandela University
2. Rhodes University
3. University of Fort Hare
4. Walter Sisulu University

Free State

1. University of the Free State


1. University of Johannesburg
2. University of Pretoria
3. University of the Witwatersrand (Wits)
4. North-West University (Gauteng campus)
5. Sol Plaatje University


1. Durban University of Technology
2. Mangosuthu University of Technology
3. University of KwaZulu-Natal


1. University of Limpopo
2. University of Venda


1. University of Mpumalanga

North West

1. North-West University (Mafikeng campus)
2. North-West University (Potchefstroom campus)

Northern Cape

1. Sol Plaatje University

Western Cape

1. Cape Peninsula University of Technology
2. Stellenbosch University
3. University of Cape Town
4. University of the Western Cape

These universities across South Africa play a important role in shaping the future by providing quality education and opportunities for students from different backgrounds and regions of the country.

Feel free to click on the links for the respective universities to access their application pages.

1. Cape Peninsula University of Technology:

2. Central University of Technology (CUT):

3. Central Applications Office (CAO):

4. Nelson Mandela University:

5. North-West University (NWU):

6. Rhodes University:

7. Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University (SMU):

8. Sol Plaatje University (SPU):

9. Stellenbosch University (SU):

10. Tshwane University of Technology (TUT):

11. University of Cape Town (UCT):

12. University of Fort Hare (UFH):

13. University of the Free State (UFS):

14. University of Johannesburg (UJ):

15. University of Limpopo (UL):

16. University of South Africa (UNISA):

17. University of Venda (Univen):

18. University of Pretoria (UP):

19. University of the Western Cape (UWC):

20. Vaal University of Technology (VUT):

21. University of the Witwatersrand (Wits):

22. Walter Sisulu University (WSU):


Best of luck with your educational journey!

Share on


No comments yet.
Click here to contact us on WhatsApp